Planning Training for the Relay Milano City Marathon 2012

On April 15th I will run the third leg (11.7 km) of the Relay Milano City Marathon. The third is, in my opinion, the most beautiful part of the race, is the one passing in the historical center of Milan. For the first time I will be racing under the shadow of the Duomo, the beautiful cathedral dominating the city.

Considering I will run on May 6th another Half Marathon in Geneva and considering that I will have in that day the opportunity to beat my only personal timing, I will probably follow a training program focused on that target.

Anyhow, I don’t mean to underestimate the Relay, on the contrary! It will be the perfect occasion to work on my pace and to increase my basal speed. For this reason, now that I know my endurance can resist until 21 km, in the forthcoming two weeks I will focus training on repeats and tempo run sessions.

Ah, by the way, you have to know that I will run the Relay with a bunch of crazy runners, the people who infected me with the running disease. It is all their fault! In that Relay I will definitely be very proud to run for the PiovonoRunners Team.

This entry was posted in Insulin Runner, Races, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

